Dear all,



Availability: 8th November
Territory: Belgium

Availability: 20th October
Territory: Anywhere between Rotterdam and Copenhagen

Gallon Drunk are an English alternative rock band formed in London in 1988. Their sound contains a variety of influences, from punk to blues and jazz, and is noted for its dark subject matter.
he band formed in 1988 with an initial lineup of James Johnston (vocals, guitar, keyboards) and Mike Delanian (bass), who by 1990 had recruited Nick Combe (drums).[1][2]

After debut single « Snakepit » the band signed to the Clawfist label, releasing the « Ruby » single in late 1990 (a cover of the song by New York band The Silver Apples).with Nick Combe on drums and Joe Byfield on maracas. The band released three singles in 1991, one of which (« Some Fool’s Mess ») was named ‘Single of the Week’ by the NME.,[1][3] by which point Combe had been replaced by Max Decharne. The band’s debut album, You, the Night…and the Music, was released in 1992, with a US release on Rykodisc.[3][4] The following year they enjoyed popularity in the wake of their second album, the Mercury Prize-nominated From The Heart of Town, which saw the band sign to Sire Records and play venues in the U.S., such as the Hollywood Bowl and Madison Square Garden in New York, as a guest of Morrissey.[5][6] During UK dates for From The Heart Of Town saxophonist/keyboard player Terry Edwards joined the band,[1] having played previously as a session player on the album.[5] Following the subsequent European and U.S. tours, both as headline, and also supporting PJ Harvey, drummer Max Décharné left the band (later fronting The Flaming Stars), to be replaced by Ian White in 1993, who remains a member of the band to the present.[7][8][9] The new line-up of the band followed with The Traitor’s Gate E.P. (1995) and in 1996 the acclaimed In The Long Still Night (now signed to City Slang).[3] The « To Love Somebody » single, released in March 1997 was the band’s last release before dissolving for almost three years.[3] The band returned in 2000 with the Blood Is Red EP, now with Jeremy Cottingham having replaced Mike Delanian on bass.[3] The band’s soundtrack Nicholas Triandafyllidis’s 1999 film Black Milk followed in March.[10][11] In 2002 they released the album Fire Music.[5] Following a hiatus during which Johnston toured and recorded as a full-time member of Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds,[1][12] Gallon Drunk returned in 2007 with The Rotten Mile, with Simon Wring taking over of bass, and the remaining core members of Johnston, White and Edwards. A live album, Live At Klub 007, was released in 2008.
After Simon Wring’s death in 2011, the band recorded The Road Gets Darker From Here (released in 2012) in Hamburg’s leading analogue studio Clouds Hill. The subsequent tours for the album saw Leo Kurunis join the band on bass guitar, with this line-up then returning to Clouds Hill to record The Soul Of The Hour, due for release in March 2014 on Clouds Hill Recordings.
Side projects
In 1993, Johnston and Edwards collaborated with writer Derek Raymond on the Dora Suarez album and associated multimedia performance at the National Film Theatre the following year, based on Raymond’s novel I Was Dora Suarez.[13][14] Founder, frontman and sole consistent member James Johnston has also played in Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, with whom he joined for a Lollapalooza tour in 1994 before serving as a full-time member from 2003—2008, and a member of psychedelic rock band Faust from 2006-2012.[3][5] Johnston and White are also currently members of Big Sexy Noise with Lydia Lunch. Johnston, White and Edwards had previously worked with Lunch in live shows.[15][16]

Thanks for reading.

I hope to hear from you very soon.

All the best.


A maniacal duo comprised of guitarist/vocalist Steinar (Psudoku, Parlamentarisk Sodomi, BxSxRx) and drummer/vocalist Anders (Blodsprut, Moha!, Noxagt, Ultralyd), BRUTAL BLUES unleashes blisteringly fast, raw, cutting-edge grindcore, and those familiar with the members’ previous acts should expect nothing less than sonic devastation. Their self-titled debut release was recorded DIY at the legendary Rifferiet in Norway and mixed by Anders, and the artwork designed by Steinar and Leon Tomatis. Special LP packaging with three color silk screen on silver foil sleeves.

Some Noise
C/O Alain Bolle
1050 Brussels 5


Laisser un commentaire

Entrez vos coordonnées ci-dessous ou cliquez sur une icône pour vous connecter:


Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Déconnexion /  Changer )

Photo Google+

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Google+. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Image Twitter

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Twitter. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Photo Facebook

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Facebook. Déconnexion /  Changer )


Connexion à %s

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :